preload
Michael SinghMichael Singh

Did USGA Blow It on Burns’ Wet Lie Ruling?

Tough break for Sam Burns at Oakmont! With the leaderboard packed and the course soaked, Burns found himself standing in water on 15, but the USGA denied him relief—not once, but twice. The call left Burns fuming and fans questioning the rules. Even major champ Rich Beem chimed in, asking if a lefty would’ve gotten a different ruling. Should the USGA rethink this rule after such a costly moment? #USOpen #SamBurns #GolfRules #Sports #Golf

Oakmont, Pennsylvania • 2025-06-19
write a comment...