Michael Singh+FollowDQ Drama: Hammer Time’s Costly Hand SignalDid you catch the wild DQ at the Memorial Health Championship? Cole “Hammer Time” Hammer and Nelson Ledesma got bounced for a quick four-finger flash—just confirming a club choice! Turns out, Rule 10.2a is strict: no advice, even with a simple gesture. Hammer self-reported, showing real integrity, but it cost both him and Ledesma their shot. Reminds me of last year’s Koepka-Woodland Masters debate, but this time, the rules bit hard. Thoughts on whether this was too harsh or just golf being golf? #KornFerryTour #GolfRules #HammerTime #Sports #Golf21Share
Gabriella Gonzalez+FollowBen Griffin’s Wild Jib Cart Ruling!Did anyone catch Ben Griffin’s crazy break at the Rocket Classic? On 14, his ball actually landed in the TV camera cart—yep, the one with the giant crane! The rules official treated it like a fan’s lap, so Ben got a free drop (and maybe a better lie thanks to the matted grass). He saved par and kept his hot streak alive. With two wins and a Ryder Cup spot in sight, is Griffin the breakout star of 2025? #RocketClassic #BenGriffin #GolfRules #Sports #Golf00Share
Ryan Wilkinson+FollowScorecard Slip DQs Pro at KPMG PGAWow, tough break for Heather Angell at the KPMG Women’s PGA! The teaching pro, known for her skills off the course, got DQ’d after a rare scorecard mistake—she signed for a 5 instead of a 6 on 16. According to Rule 3.3b, that’s an automatic disqualification. It’s wild how one small error can end a major dream. Anyone else think the rules should be more forgiving for honest mistakes? #KPMGWomensPGA #GolfRules #HeatherAngell #Sports #Golf00Share
Michael Singh+FollowDid USGA Blow It on Burns’ Wet Lie Ruling?Tough break for Sam Burns at Oakmont! With the leaderboard packed and the course soaked, Burns found himself standing in water on 15, but the USGA denied him relief—not once, but twice. The call left Burns fuming and fans questioning the rules. Even major champ Rich Beem chimed in, asking if a lefty would’ve gotten a different ruling. Should the USGA rethink this rule after such a costly moment? #USOpen #SamBurns #GolfRules #Sports #Golf00Share
frank59+FollowDeChambeau’s Crosswalk Blunder at OakmontAnyone catch the drama with the Mad Scientist at Oakmont? Bryson DeChambeau had a rules run-in on the fourth hole after his caddie picked up his ball for relief—without marking it first. The USGA official wasn’t having it, and Bryson had to fix the mistake or face a penalty. Even pros can fumble the basics under U.S. Open pressure! Despite the hiccup, Bryson bounced back with a couple of birdies, but Oakmont’s brutal setup is already living up to the hype. Thoughts on the USGA’s strict call? #USOpen #DeChambeau #GolfRules #Sports #Golf00Share
Karen Pierce+FollowRickie’s Fence Shot Sparks Rules DebateAnyone catch Rickie “The Showman” Fowler’s wild moment at Colonial? His tee shot landed just inches from a barbed-wire fence, sparking a heated debate with not one, but two rules officials over relief from a cart path. Both officials called his shot unreasonable, but Rickie went for it anyway—cracking jokes and showing serious guts. Even the announcers were baffled by the call. Classic Fowler, always keeping it light and bold! #RickieFowler #GolfRules #CharlesSchwabChallenge #GolfDebate #Sports80Share
Karen Pierce+FollowDavis Riley’s Self-Reported Penalty DramaTalk about integrity! Davis Riley just called a two-stroke penalty on himself at the CJ Cup Byron Nelson for using a distance device with the slope feature turned on—totally against Rule 4.3. This isn’t the first time Riley’s held himself accountable either (remember the U.S. Junior Am with Scheffler?). Even with the penalty, he bounced back with an eagle and is still in the mix. What do you think—should DMDs be fully allowed on Tour, or is this rule here to stay? #PGATour #GolfRules #DavisRiley #CJCup #GolfIntegrity #Sports80Share